Togbe Afede XIV

Asogli State is located in the Volta Region, Ghana, West Africa. Ho, the capital of Volta Region, is also the capital of Asogli State, which was an antonymous kingdom before the advent of colonialism. The Asogli people are the dominant group in the Ho Municipality. Asogli State comprises four traditional set-ups, Akoefe, Ho, Kpenoe and Takla. These four traditional set-ups were founded by the direct descendants of Togbe Kakla. Ho serves as the seat of the paramountcy. The Asogli State Council, the traditional ruling council, comprises the Agbogbomefia, Togbe Aƒede XIV, who is the President, Paramount Chief of Akoefe, Kpenoe and Takla and the five Divisional Chiefs of Ho. 

What is now known as Asogli Traditional Area is made up of thirty-three traditional areas including Asogli State. This is most often referred to as Amalgamated Asogli Traditional Area. The Agbogbomefia of Asogli State automatically assumes the role of President of the Asogli Traditional Council, the traditional governing council.

Divisional Chiefs of Asogli and Queen Mothers of Asogli

Divisional Chiefs of AsogliQueen Mothers of Asogli










Photo Gallery

pix pix pix pix pix pix


This website is owned and operated by Asogli State Council. Please review this website's terms of use and copyright policy.

Reproduction in whole or in part in any form or medium without express written permission from Asoglistate Council is strictly prohibited.


Our office is located in Ho at the following address:
P.O. BOX 523
TEL.NO. +233 (0) 91-25400
FAX NO. +233 (0) 91-25444