2022 ASOGLI TE ZA

Saturday 6th August, 2022

6am – Rediscovering Adaklu Mountain 

Friday 12th August, 2022

6am – Clean-Up in all Asogli Divisions

Saturday 13th August, 2022

  1. 6am – Health Walk in Ho Township starting from Trafalgar
  2. Health Screening at End Point of Walk – Jubilee Park

Sunday 14th August, 2022

3pm – Football Gala between Asogli Divisions

Saturday 20th August, 2022

  1. 6am – Clean-Up in all Cemeteries in Asogli
  2. 10am – Anti Corruption Day Celebration at Asogli State Secretariat
  3. 1pm – Education on Acquisition of Land and Property Rights at Asogli State Secretariat

Sunday 21st August, 2022

  1. 7am – Memorial Services at Asogli State Palace Forecourt
  2. 3pm – Round 2 of Football Matches

Friday 26th August, 2022

4pm – Lawn Tennis Competition (Arrival) Tennis Court

Saturday 27th August, 2022

  1. 6am – Exploring Mountain Galenku to Akoefe
  2. 7am – 6pm – Lawn Tennis Competition (Tennis Court)

Sunday 28th August, 2022

  1. 7am – Vovlowo fe Nkeke at the Asogli State Palace Forecourt
  2. 7am – 12noon – Lawn Tennis Competition (Tennis Court)

Wednesday 31st August, 2022

  1. 9am – Quiz Competition between Asogli Divisions atAsogli State Secretariat
  2. 3pm – 3rd Place Football Match at the Ho Sports Stadium

Thursday 1st September, 2022

8am – Nubabla Purification Rites in Akoefe Avenui

Friday 2nd September, 2022

  1. 12noon – Moslem Prayers at the Asogli State Palace Forecourt  
  2. 2pm – (Teyuyru) Hailing of New Yam
  3. 7pm – Street Jams in all Divisions

Saturday 3rd September, 2022

  1. 7am – (Dzawuwu) Feasting on the New Yam
  2. 7pm – Adanukofe Events in all Asogli Divisions
  3. 7pm – Street Jams

Sunday 4th September, 2022

  1. 7am – Church Services in all Asogli Divisions
  2. 3pm – Gala Finals at the Ho Sports Stadium
  3. Street Jams

Monday 5th September, 2022

10am – Yam Weighing Competition in Takla

Tuesday 6th September, 2022

9am – Youth Empowerment Day at OLA Assembly Hall

Wednesday 7th September, 2022

10am – Women’s Day Celebration at Akoefe

Thursday 8th September, 2022

  1. 10am – Summit of Ewe Chiefs from Ghana, Togo and Benin – Volta Serene Conference Hall
  2. 7pm – Street Jams in all Divisions

Friday 9th September, 2022

  1. 9am – Sitting In State at the Asogli State Palace Forecourt
  2. Street Jams

Saturday 10th September, 2022

  1. 10am – State Grand Durbar at the Jubilee Park
  2. 7pm – State Dinner Dance at OLA Assembly Hall

Sunday 11th September, 2022

  1. 9am – Thanksgiving Services in all Asogli Divisions
  2. 3pm – Football Match between Asogli II vrs. Accra Hearts of Oak at the Ho Sports Stadium

Are you planning a business or social visit to Ho?

TOURIST & BUSINESS GUIDE